Chocolate Heaven-on-Earth Cookies with Protein

Healthy treat without artificial additives

I made the best cookies. Call me crazy but I was baking again. If it was too complicated or took me too long I wouldn’t, trust me. You’ll need less than a half-hour .

DSC03430

I made cookies from my favourite ingredients that I combined differently. What I did not use were added sugar, flour, grains, milk, eggs, or butter.

Weird, huh? This could not taste good at all you might think. Let me persuade you, as the ingredients used are tasty themselves. You will have a hard time not eating the batter from the bowl!

The ingredients are healthy carbohydrates, fats and the added protein gives the cookies an even more balanced nutritional profile.

The cookies are soft and moist. They are so good that they will melt in your mouth. Seriously, this is probably my best cookie recipe to date.

“OMG! These sa fantastic,” said my husband after he tried them.

INGREDIENTS:

vcm_s_kf_repr_624x832 (2)

2 ripe bananas

1 ripe avocado

1/2 cup apple sauce

1/2 cup almond flour

1/3 cup coconut flour

1-2 scoops protein powder

3 tablespoons cocoa powder

1 teaspoon baking powder

1/2 teaspoon baking soda

1 cup chocolate chips

DIRECTIONS:

  • Preheat oven to 350 F.
  • In a bowl, mix dry ingredients together.
  • Blend banana and avocado in a blender or with a hand mixer until smooth.
  • Mix wet ingredients with dry ingredients and add chocolate chips.

vcm_s_kf_repr_624x832

  • Bake on a greased pan or parchment paper for about 15 minutes.
  • After baking, allow to cool on the baking pan or transfer to a wax paper as the cookies can be sticky.
  • You can store them in the fridge or freezer.(so that you do not eat them all at once)

Makes about 20 cookies

DSC03427

Nutritional Value per 1 cookie:

Calories: 128

Fat: 6.5g

Carbohydrates: 14g

Protein: 5.7g

4 thoughts on “Chocolate Heaven-on-Earth Cookies with Protein

Leave a comment